Shatter dream

“Dreams are means of satisfying unconscious wishes” (Sigmund Freud)

Hussain
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
1 min readOct 3, 2023

--

We were strolling on the road. I was discussing something. Meanwhile, I saw her. She was behind us. I came to her, she was looking beautiful. We commenced walking, and I was utterly engrossed in her beauty. The sparkle in her eyes, the freshness of her voice, and the redness of her cheeks made me mad. I was utterly lost, not knowing where I was going. I held her hand, came to my senses for a minute, and said, “You are the beautiful creature of this world.” She smiled and held my hand tightly. I could feel the warmness and tenderness of her.

Image by PeopleImages on iStock

It seemed like a heaven. I wanted to know why not the time was paused here. It was unreal, like a dream for me. Yes, it was a dream. Unfortunately, a voice came to my ears, and I awoke. But I can still feel the warmness and pleasure in my heart while writing this.

Sigmund Freud was right when he said, “The dream is the liberation of the spirit from the pressure of the external nature, a detachment of the soul from the fetters of matter.” ( The Interpretation of Dreams)

--

--