Photo by Leeloo The First on Pexels

Start now — A truly inspirational story about myself

Rithik Kannan
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
3 min readFeb 28, 2024

--

Still, overthinking about your future?

Let me tell you my story which may inspire you to start taking action towards your purpose right from today:

It was November 2021 when I uploaded my first CSS course on Udemy and the same course on Skillshare in January 2022. I got considerable sales and mostly provided my course for free by spending what I earn in Instagram ads.

Fast forward to the end of that year, I had around 1500+ students learning my courses (I uploaded another 2 courses in that span of time).

As, the days moved on I slowly lost interest in Web development, and at the beginning of the year 2023, I created a How-to website with a mission to organize the world’s how-to information in one single place.

After 6 months of hard work, I finally understood, as most writers say, “Never ever start writing on your personal blog”. Yes! I got a traffic of around 100 people in the span of 6 months. I was totally disappointed.

I also tried selling Notion templates, worksheets, and more. But, I almost failed at everything.

It is during the darkest moments, that we need to focus to see the light.

~ Buddha

Then, through some inspiration, I came into the space of personal development (I exactly don’t know how).

In the second half of 2023, I was focusing on finding a way to truly live a positive and happy life.

Fast forward to today, I focus on positive and happy living for creators and writers.

But, If someone has told me, that you will research about positivity and happiness, by bringing ancient wisdom to the modern world. I would have never believed in it, because then my only goal was to become a great web developer working in one of the biggest tech company.

I ended up writing a beautiful quote about it. It goes like this:

We dream of working for a great company, but end up building one.

So, what is the lesson that I would love to share with you?

Start now. Start small. Start by doing what you love.

What you taught to be a great idea, will fade away over time. What you think about yourself today, will completely change tomorrow.

Change is the law of the world

~ Krishna

So, Don’t overthink about your future. It is far more beautiful than you could ever imagine.

Just focus on today, we are not going to figure out all things right away, we simply can’t do it.

The path towards your dreams becomes clear only when you take small steps towards it right from today.

So, No matter where you are, or how you feel, just focus on spending a small part of your time towards the things that you love.

Believe me, it will add up to build a bright and beautiful future for you.

The whole future lies in uncertainty: live immediately.

~ Seneca

Join my newsletter, where I share my thoughts while exploring my curiosity on the art of positive and happy living as a creator and writer.

--

--