Stop telling your SECRETS!

It is my personal assessment of why you shouldn’t tell anybody your secrets.

Muhammad Saad
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
3 min readFeb 23, 2024

--

Photo by krakenimages on Unsplash

Firstly, let me be clear: I am not talking about seeking suggestions or advice from anybody regarding the issues you may be facing. Instead, I am discussing personal secrets.

I’ve noticed many people sharing their secrets with family and friends. I wonder why they do that. For instance, if I am smoking, why would I tell my friend, "Hey, brother! I am smoking weed; don't tell anybody about it; it's a secret."

Like, really?

Life is another name for betrayal. Our life, our body also betrays us; we die, our life ends. So, in this hypocritical world, you should not tell anybody about your deep secrets. I know it doesn't sound compelling, and yes, I am going to give you examples to prove my POV and let nothing be left out and abundantly clear.

Now, let’s suppose you had a friend, and you have a habit of sharing your entire day’s journey with them word by word. I know some friends are good and last forever, but here we are talking about the majority. We cannot trust anybody betting on our happiness. We are human beings, and sometimes we are deceived. Don't say, "I am mature; I can't be deceived." If you believe this, you are still a kid. Life can be difficult, and imagine that your friend goes against you, and now you can't do anything; they know all your secrets. There is no reverse card in real life. What would you do? And what can you do? There is no medicine designed to eliminate memories.

The only thing you are left with is regret.

I am not saying you should become suspicious of all family members or friends, but instead, I am saying you should be careful with them. Secrets are meant to be saved, and nobody cares about things that belong to others.

Personally, I have made so many mistakes in my life, and one major mistake was that I told my secrets to someone who was not deserving, and still, I am regretting it. I have spent the past four years thinking about where I made the mistake, at what point I missed, how people are taking advantage of me, and why someone sometimes blackmails me, and the answer was, "I told them my secrets."

I know it feels good to take others' opinions, but I would suggest you not risk your future happiness for just an opinion. This is a losing deal.

You have got a 2.5 million GB brain capacity, and I am sure it can save all your life activities without running out of storage.

Personal experiences may vary from person to person, and it was my experience with telling secrets. You might have a conflict with what I said. Tell me about your experience, and I would love to read about what others think.

Thank you for reading.

--

--

Muhammad Saad
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

I don't know how to enclose 19 chapters of my life into a short bio, but I do know that I love to write, and I hope so, you love to read.