Street Photography

LANCASTER BUS STATION

The Art Of Travelling.

Mainlachlan
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

Image by author.

I’m currently stood on the bus station in Lancaster, a university city in the North West of the UK. It’s my starting point for a journey up into Cumbria and the English Lake District. The ultimate destination is the town of Keswick, hard by the shores of Derwentwater.

Places like bus and railway stations hold a fascination for me: that interweaving of people arriving, departing and some who are just there, in a liminal, halfway house neither arrived nor departed.

Photography is the spur to my interest in these places; just to record not judge.

Anyway, my bus is here; my journey begins.

--

--

Mainlachlan
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Photographer and blogger of streets & architecture. A cake & coffee addict. Lover of quiet corners to watch the world go by.