The Devil Inside Me

Blank Voice
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readDec 20, 2020
Photo by Dimitri Bong on Unsplash

Why this society doesn’t understand that I am settling the standard for my life even when my fortress is sky-high.
Hey there I am caged can you see that? Dim dark hallways and the bleak world.
Just because I am a girl, they are judging me and giving me a character certificate, should I receive them with honor or with disgust?
My pearl-like tears don’t matter to them anymore as if my tears have no weights, no life.
Why can’t I smoke freely? Just because I have a fear that they will ruin my name?
Society can smoke away from my pain as if it’s a burning waste then why can’t I smoke a blunt just right on their face?
Hey there,
They always try to snatch away my independence as if I am an animal they can slaughter any time they want.
Can you see that burning rage coming like a fireball yet can’t exceed the limits
because yes every fucking time I went against their wish they tried killing me, little they know I already killed myself and the new me isn’t much better.
Sugarcoated words are suffocating me.

Hey there, it feels like I am living in a room with no windows, no doors.
I lay aside now dead to sin
Trying to born again with a new identity
with blood full cleansed

Cursed with sorrow pain and woe full of feeling I can’t show
At night I toss why I am alive when the inside me is dead...

--

--