THE LAW OF VIBRATION / ENERGY / THE LAW OF ATTRACTION

How The Law of Vibration Can Shape Your Destiny (Part 1)

Is it real or just a myth?

🌈LIFE LESSON
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

Medium Non-Members Can Read The Full Story Here!

Photo by Meagan Carsience on Unsplash

"He has the charisma!", "She is charming!", "Well, I'm just drawn to her magical energy!"

I used to wonder what charisma is.

Mary and Jane are equally attractive ladies, but why does Mary exude charm while Jane feels so dull?

Mary is famous, has a fulfilling relationship, and has a promising career. Jane is unpopular, has many failed relationships, and has stagnated in her career.

What are the things that set them apart?

Charisma is something we can't see, but we can feel it. It's magnetic. We feel good around some people and enjoy being with them.

But for some people, we don't enjoy their presence and tend to distance ourselves from them.

Often, this is hard to explain. But now I find some explanation which sounds quite logical and convincing. This has something to do with The Law of Vibration.

What is The Law of Vibration?

The first principle of the Law of Vibration is that everything is energy and energy is everything. Quantum Physics states that everything is energy too.

Source: https://thejoywithin.org/

The second principle of the Law of Vibration is that energy is always moving. It never stands still. It never rests. Instead, this energy moves in waves that go up and down. These waves are known as frequencies or vibrations.

Me: Oh, I see…

Every object has its own frequency or vibration. A chair is pure energy vibrating at a certain frequency that makes it look like a chair. The same with a table, plant or animal.

Me: Wow, I don't know that my chair or table vibrates!

Anything that is solid (including you and I) are a series of cells, atoms and molecules that are continually moving. It’s this movement (or vibration) that makes the object appear solid. We perceive it as solid, because our eyes cannot see the movement or vibration because it’s so fast.

Me: All right…no wonder some philosophy says everything in this world is an illusion(but this is another topic).

The fundamental idea behind the Law of Attraction is that like energy attracts like energy. So energy vibrating at a certain frequency attracts other energy that is also vibrating at the same frequency.

Me: Okay, what's the proof?

To explain this, I will talk about tuning forks for a moment. Tuning forks are used to help tune pianos and other musical instruments. They have two prongs. When struck, the prongs vibrate and make a sound.

If after striking the first tuning fork, you place a second tuning fork close by, then it will pick up the vibration and make the same sound automatically.

Me: Yes, I've seen it before.

Tuning folks — Source: https://selfhelpforlife.com/

So similar vibrations work in harmony with each other, and we call this resonance. It’s exactly the same with people. If you have an abundance mindset, you will attract abundance. A lack or scarcity mentality will attract more lack and scarcity.

You don’t get what you want; you get what you are. This is super important to understand! It’s who you are that truly makes the difference.

Me: I see; that sounds convincing to me.

Why does this Law of Vibration interest me so much?

In my case, I believe I had an in-depth abandonment in my energy because my mom was trying to abort me.

Her traditional abortion likely caused my deformity and my weak body. What made matters worse was I refused to drink when she tried to breastfeed me. But I gulped when given the formula milk.

So, I grew up drinking the less nutritious formula milk.

These worsen my already negative energy. My yellowish teeth and my rare deformity reinforced my negative energy. I became very self-conscious, and my self-worth was dwindling.

This energy attracts negative people and events into my life.

This negative energy never really left me throughout my whole adult life. Even after I fixed my yellowish teeth and my deformity later on, I may look attractive to many people, but deep down, I was still that ugly duckling that my sister used to label me.

In school, I attracted the same less outstanding (in terms of academic or popularity) or less fortunate classmates. One of them was disabled and needed crutches to move around. The other two were just mediocre and unattractive girls.

In the eyes of society, many consider them as not the winning team in life.

I could feel that kind of energy when I locked eyes with them. We felt comfortable with each other and smiled at each other — "Yeah, you're my tribe".

‘Birds with the same feather flocks together’

But I felt distanced and indifferent to those top students or very popular lot. Maybe I felt inferior to myself which made me have such feelings.

In short, I pushed myself away from the winning team in life.

Have you ever wondered why you are more into certain people or groups? Does it have to do with their energy?

  • To be continued in Part 2

--

--