To Whomever It May Concern

Adarsh Tiwari
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
1 min readOct 21, 2023
Photo by chester wade on Unsplash

The day was almost ordinary
Breathing into each moment at a regular pace
But something drew me from afar that evening
Something that I could never attain

I felt I was derailed
From my usual subtle pace
Did not know if I was thinking fast or slow
For Someone whom I would never see again

They say I’m a man of many words
They applaud my distinct taste
It’s our tough luck you never got to experience it
Someplace where my talents went to waste

It’s not the regret that I despise
I’ve had a fair share of those under my shirt
I shouldn’t have had this dilemma in the first place
Sometimes it’s the fantasies that hurt

Love for me was finally in the air
The fun part is, she didn’t even know
Just like it rose so it got subsided
And Somehow I was in and out of love, again

--

--

Adarsh Tiwari
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Sharing my survival tactics as 23-year-old in the 21st century | Building my business along with a 9-5 | Copywriter | Cinema Enthusiast