Undo

Limbo

I am nowhere

Leigh-Ann Steenkamp
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

A mountain side with a skull staring back and a dam in the foreground
Author Photography: Blyderivierspoortdam Weeping Face

The macabre, gruesome, horrifying and most unsuitable (5)

I am nowhere
Without your grace
Folding its wings
Around me

Your beauty radiating
Its light
The infernal glow
Evenly set apart

I am everywhere
When you open your eyes
Or close it
If you can

I stitched it in place
I am everything
Your whole world
You can call me Jesus or God

Whatever pleases you
I am the line
In-between
We all have the power

This is my message
What We have been trying to say
You are Jesus too
You can break free

From your restraints
Your pre-conceived notions
Inherited past
I will enable you

To help yourself
To grow wings and fly away
I will lead you
Towards the cliff

To the edge
To the hole
In the ground
Open your eyes

And look at me
I see you
Your potential
What you can be

Just wait a moment
While I paint your toenails
Bright red
Bleeding all over me

Don’t you see?
You all created me
Society is to blame
I walk freely

Among you
While you linger
In your laziness
While you wait

For the day
That you are saved
You are all already
In hell

With me smiling
And gloating
Because I know
I am not alone

We are all one
No degree of separation
No separating us
Will you jump with me?

I will fall you will float
Idiot
If you don’t believe you?
How can you believe me?

A yellow sign warning people to not swim in the river due to crocodiles
Author Photography: Beware

Personal Note:

Don’t give your power away, it all always comes from inside of you.

Dumelang bohle!!! African Greetings!!! Please support me so I can continue to do what makes my spirit feel alive and feeds my soul; and that is to express myself through words and photos every day.

Ko-Fi

https://ko-fi.com/leighannsteenkamp

I do not currently qualify for the Medium Partner Program due to country location ; South Africa.

A foundation combating unemployment in South Africa, Logo with Proteas, a forest scene in pink, and writing in Sepedi
LAS Foundation Logo

--

--

Leigh-Ann Steenkamp
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Author, Photographer. I specialize in Creative Writing and Storytelling with an emphasis on Mental Health, Philosophy, Trauma, Abuse, Psychology and Crime.