Undo

Repeat

The new day always starts in the dark

Leigh-Ann Steenkamp
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

A leg dressed in pink striped yoga pants and wearing black shoes resting on a home-made wooden ladder, set against boulders
Author Photography: Ladder To Nowhere

The macabre, gruesome, horrifying and most unsuitable (34)

Let us play this song again
I know the secret
Did they not tell you?
I could climb a mountain

Or move it
Crawl around in a cave
Fly away
Float in the ocean

Breathing water
And still I would shine
My light
Never-ever-again to hide

Tap-tap
Come closer nearer to me
To the fire
We need to make the two one

We need to make you whole again
We can cheat death
You have no eyes to see
Or ears to hear

Unable to comprehend flying blind
Tap-tap
Have you forgotten?
Everything about the message

Of salvation the good news
The Gospel of Her
And me and you and All
The bones of the dead

Will rise from their graves
The seas will burn
From East to West
And colour the world in

With shades of ochre
You know too much to go back
To slip back into complacency
You know better

Do you get it now?
Everything that has happened
Has happened before
Tap-tap

I will repeat the message
Until you get it
We need your undivided attention
Know it and believe

Have a little faith in me
It is inside of you and outside
The Kingdom around us
Open the door and come in

We need to unite our broken parts
It is All in plain sight
Whoever has ears to hear let them hear
We are All part of the whole

Pieces of each other
Trapped souls only a remnant
Remaining in now
Take another step towards me

To the fire within
We already did it broke free
We just need to catch up to the new day
Always starts in the dark

When the clock strikes midnight
All that is hidden will be revealed
When the sun rises and shines its light
From within and without

After it all has come together
We need to make the one two
It is done
Repeat

A wooded area, dotted with a variety of wild mushrooms and a striped cat lurking nearby
Author Photography: Shrooms

Personal Note:

I know better now.

Dumelang bohle!!! African Greetings!!! Please support me so I can continue to do what makes my spirit feel alive and feeds my soul; and that is to express myself through words and photos every day.

Ko-Fi

https://ko-fi.com/leighannsteenkamp

I do not currently qualify for the Medium Partner Program due to country location; South Africa.

A collage compiled to showcase remote wilderness hikes in rural locations in the Limpopo region of South Africa
A collage created by the author on Canva: Remote Wilderness Hikes

--

--

Leigh-Ann Steenkamp
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Author, Photographer. I specialize in Creative Writing and Storytelling with an emphasis on Mental Health, Philosophy, Trauma, Abuse, Psychology and Crime.