Visions in the clouds

Isaiah Armendariz
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
1 min readSep 17, 2023
Photo by Szabo Viktor on Unsplash

The clouds above me morph and change without ceasing.

In the sky is where they float and maneuver, hurdling forward on an aimless path.

But as they go they form into beautiful and twisted shapes, one moment a gracious art piece, the next fangs waiting to bite down, and then a pit signaling the end of it all, now a flower blooming with life tender and tall.

One statement to another, wonderful and frightful shapes before me….

And then….. and then,

I see myself tossing and turning in the sky too, a child so full of life, beaming and bewildered, staring right down at its future.

Then moments pass and I’ve grown older, morphed and molded by time, a mirror in the clouds above me makes me smile, the clouds smile back as they wrinkle, letting me peek behind the curtain at where ill be in just a little.

My eyes are the same, but sunken in with wisdom this time, the smile still holds but looks strained, less refined. After a wink the clouds wisp away just as quickly as they came.

They go far, on another journey where my eyes cant follow.

Destined to dissipate and disappear, up in smoke,

gone without a trace or fear.

--

--

Isaiah Armendariz
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Reading was the first love, and writing my second, thoughts become things so I decided to store them...... Instagram: @forreal_isaiah