What do you do when you get angry?

The Nerd
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readApr 20, 2024

--

Photo by Timur Romanov on Unsplash

I am writing this piece in my beautiful diary because I have meant to do so. I will be as honest as ever, no matter how funny it sounds!

One day, while returning from the grocery shop, I met a guy, not just any guy; he was handsome, tall, dark, muscular, and had all the physical qualifications to be called a hottie! he approached me.

As normal, I felt like I had caught a big fish. Lol!, any lady would have felt the same way because this guy was fine. But I was slightly disappointed when I finally learned of his intentions. he didn’t even ask for my number, and there was no way I would do that!

He was one of those regular Christians you meet on the road, and before I knew it, he started talking or preaching about repentance.

I told him I had heard about this topic repeatedly, but he refused and promised this particular one was different, so we got talking. Truly, like he said, it was interesting.

Our conversation went quite well, but the most funny and interesting part of the conversation was the question he asked me. He asked me what is the one reason that would make me willingly repent and go to heaven, and each time I think of my response, I can’t help but laugh!

"Food”. He stood there looking confused, trying to understand what I had just said, and the next thing he did was funny. He stepped backward, placed his right hand on his chest, and laughed loudly! Lol!

We both laughed together, but I was damn serious. The last time I recalled; I was still very much a teenager when my pastor told us that hell is a place of suffering and eternal pain while heaven is a place of happiness and external peace.

I also remembered when someone asked the pastor if God would give us the manner that fell from heaven according to the scripture, and he said:

"yes! And even more! there shall be different varieties of heavenly food that will be shared only with those who made it to heaven”.

There and then, I decided to go to heaven at all costs because of food!

Lol, funny, right? Same also, whenever I get angry, or someone pisses me off, apart from music, food is another thing that can help me stay calm and happy again; eating my favorite snack is one of the best things I enjoy doing whenever I am angry!

Thanks for reading!!!

--

--

The Nerd
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

We're a group of passionate writers, and one of our professional aspirations is to promote better health.