What drove me into Writing on Medium

Aron kipkoech
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readJan 23, 2024

Writing has been one of my dreams since my sixth grade. This has never been the case until recently.

Writing inspires and helps develop skills. A good writer reads books, stories and articles more often, meaning that knowledge must be acquired in the long run.

For my case, I am in a profession that requires proficient time management skills. In addition to that, one must read constantly as there are new trends everyday. My research on reading adequately brought me into medium that thought me on reading and a way to share knowledge as a writer I always have wanted to be.

Most writers on medium uses basic ideas to achieve.

  • Believe that it is possible
  • Engage
  • Empower
  • Achieve

I have been on medium for the last week and has made me realize that time is of the essence. Had I started writing earlier, I would be far much ahead, an expert maybe.

Procrastination is a syndrome that has made many people, including me fail. The same day I heard that I can start writing for free is when I knew that my dream was here. Never chase away those ideas, just start it. You have been thinking for long, the plan is ready. The career is watchfully waiting.

If you are looking for the best and easiest way to start your writing career, welcome to Medium and put it down on paper. Success comes with actions.

  • Read
  • Train
  • Write more often
  • Build a business.

--

--

Aron kipkoech
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Medicine and Health, Economist, Enthusiastic Writer , Enterpreneur.