What happened when I paused writing on Medium😒

Neha Tyagi
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
3 min readMar 10, 2024
  1. Can’t clear my mind and focus🤯: I usually write to journal and to reflect on my thoughts, but lately, my mind feels cluttered. I think if I had written down my thoughts, I could have had a clearer mind, but right now, everything feels muddled.
Photo by Stefan Cosma on Unsplash

2. Feel disconnected😟: When people read my work, it gives me an exciting feeling of being heard and connected without judgment. I miss that a lot!

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

3. Are my readers missing me🤷‍♀️ : I have been wondering if my readers are eager to hear from me. Some of my readers enjoy my experiences a lot, and I wonder if they are missing out on anything.

Photo by Adrian Swancar on Unsplash

4. Am losing followers 🥹: I don’t know how to find people who unfollowed me. I never unfollow people and I wonder what makes anyone unfollow you?

Photo by Diana Polekhina on Unsplash

5. Getting back into the rhythm is tough😰: When I started, I was so motivated to post an article every Friday, sometimes even more than one. But now, I am struggling to put the pen to paper again.

Photo by David Pisnoy on Unsplash

7. Can’t decide what to share🙄: Recently, I have been dealing with a lot of struggles, both at work and at home. I want to share these experiences, but I am having trouble deciding where to start.

Photo by Florian Schmetz on Unsplash

I am hopeful that I will soon get back into frequent writing mode. 🤞 Stay tuned, dear readers! 📝👀

Did you enjoy my writing?

If you have a similar experience, please leave a comment and some claps as a form of encouragement. Thank you!

You can check out my other posts, and follow and subscribe to them here.

If you have any suggestions or feedback about this post or my writing in general, please drop me a comment, or you can get in touch with me on LinkedIn.

Thank you!

--

--

Neha Tyagi
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Hello There! Thanks for browsing by! I started writing a few months back on variety of topics. The common thread is that each article is my honest reflection.