What Is My Financial Goal On Medium As A Writer $$$?

The first $100 I have already earned. So, I'm describing all the steps, and insights going towards achieving my financial goal as a new Medium Writer in 2024.

--

*Not a Medium member? You can read this story for free here ↗.

Step 1. Joined Medium Partner Program.

I started my journey on Medium as I was recording videos for my YouTube channel and Medium was a cool platform to prepare content for videos. After recording each video, I finished the article also and decided to publish them. I was doing it for 1 year, not consistently, but 1k views/month.

Step 2. I could earn here.

Then I discovered the Medium Partner Program and read a couple of articles on that and decided to try to have passive income from this platform. There were a couple of articles from Medium’s authors who said that they don’t want to write on Medium anymore as the amount earned for writing full-time is too low and doesn’t cover the minimum salary. So that is not worth it.

Earning with Medium Partner Program for ProgrammerGirl in Feb 2024
Screenshot by author, using my Chrome extension to earn insight

Step 3. Is it possible to earn a full-time salary on Medium?

--

--