What made me get into Medium?

Srimitha Sankar
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readSep 16, 2023

Hi, I am Srimitha Shankar from India currently living in Singapore.
I have completed my UG and am pursuing an MBA. Worked as Senior Process Associate in Accenture for 4 years
(no worries it's not my resume 😛)

After marriage, I left my job and moved to Singapore thinking I would get an opportunity in Singapore but unfortunately, it was not easy.
I was not able to get one due to macroeconomic situations and certain restrictions on my dependant pass but still trying my best.

Why Medium?

The reason behind this is my great source of support, inspiration, and love Ethiraj Srinivasan, a highly competent and diligent individual who is deeply committed to skill enhancement and the pursuit of passive income.

Photo of Ethiraj Srinivasan
Photo of Ethiraj Srinivasan by Author

Days passed my husband introduced me to medium but I was not interested and thought couldn’t earn immediate money through it.

But he started to write a few blogs with the time he had and was not able to reach more initially but he still had hope and continued to write more blogs. Within a few days from 15 followers, he reached more than 100 followers and wrote some amazing blogs.
This blog Is Coffee Can Investing Your Cup of Coffee? made a hit and even got boosted by the medium curators. This got his first passive income through the medium.

He believed that if we work hard and put in our efforts, we can undoubtedly attain our desired objectives and he just proved it to me through his action.

Through this journey, I felt medium is not just a platform to earn money but also a platform to improve our writing and reading skills. Now I started to write my first blog, with an interesting topic on the way. Stay tuned!!!

So before posting my first blog a small intro would be good hence this blog post.

Thank you love for showing me the right path I started my first step and hope it continues….

Thank you for your comments and for sharing my stories to reach a broader audience. If you like my article and would like to support me, make sure to Follow me

--

--