What Should I Do With This Story?

And a shipwreck

A shipwreck on the bottom of the ocean
Photo by Olga Tsai on Unsplash

I recently discovered and started working with Medium’s list feature. The idea was that I could take everything that I have written and put it into various lists.

I write about whatever catches my interest in whatever style seems most appropriate. I write fiction, non-fiction, poetry, humor.

I write about writing, I write technical pieces about the programming language, Python. I write about politics and economics and many other things.

Each category can be subdivided for example stories about Python with a focus on the turtle module are different from stories about Python itself.

Every time I write a story I could just put it into a list and if you are interested in Python turtle, for example, you would just go to my Python turtle list.

I created 27 different lists with topics that I write about and started filling up each of the lists. Then I created a master list containing a single item called open me first which I intended as an ongoing index of the lists.

I have been adding jokes and humor to a story that I had intended to publish monthly. Instead of publishing it monthly I published it on my own outside of other publications and keep adding to it daily.

--

--

Jim McAulay🍁 I'm nobody. Are you a nobody too?
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

I love puns. https://medium.com/@Jim_McAulay/membership Use this link if you love them too. I’m not joking, but Stephen King has a son who is Joe King.