When Rejection Hurts…

Here are Some Things to Remember

Big Phil's Nook
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

Photo by Hobi industri on Unsplash

As you reflect on your life, you’ll see that many of the moments you believed you were being rejected by someone were opportunities to find someone.

It can be challenging to realize this while you are experiencing rejection. I am aware because I have experienced it first-hand.

One tends to think, “Well, that indicates once again that I’m not worthy,” whenever someone criticizes, pushes you away, or rejects you.

You must understand that the other person or circumstance is unworthy of you and your unique journey.

Rejection is vital medicine because it teaches how to turn down opportunities and relationships that won’t work for you to find the ones that will.

It merely implies that someone else didn’t see what you have to offer, which doesn’t imply that you aren’t good enough. This gives you more time to develop yourself and consider your options.

For a time, will you be resentful? Absolutely. Hurt? Undoubtedly — you are a person. Every human being on the globe experiences some degree of heartbreak when they learn they have been rejected.

Soon after, you will begin to question everything that comes to mind, including:

--

--

Big Phil's Nook
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

A balanced cloud computing expert and founder of Kallimera. I consider myself a world citizen, who gets my inspiration from the people I meet along my journeys.