Why Do You Blame Mothers?

Who gives you the right?

Zeem
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readDec 25, 2023

--

Photo by Hulki Okan Tabak on Unsplash

Yesterday, I went to a family gathering. It was a dinner. So many families were there with their kids.

A one-and-a-half-year-old toddler was playing there. As you know, toddlers are natural explorers.

He went to the kitchen and opened the drawers. The dinner host was stopping that naughty guy and saying no, no, no on his every move.

His mother was sitting there. She was also trying her best to make this toddler understand a bit.

But how much a boy of this age can understand the demands of venue and situations?

However, that naughty boy continued his moves until that family left the party.

As soon as they left the venue, all the women started talking about that 1.5-year-old boy. I was listening to gossip.

All those were constantly blaming his mother for his attitude. They all said she’s not having proper control over her kids.

They also encourage me to take part in their gossip.

I asked them after listening to everything that;

Do you think a 1.5-year-old is mature enough to understand the demands of circumstances?

How can you be so judgmental about a woman’s motherhood?

How do you know she’s not doing well just by this little observation?

They all started answering my questions with sarcastic tunes. After that, I greeted them and left the venue.

I was pretty sure that they would discuss me now. But who cares?

We all should understand that little angels are innocent enough not to fulfill our demands.

Their minds are not designed in such a way to understand the situations like adults.

So stop blaming these hardworking mothers for the attitude of their kids. I know parents stand primarily responsible for their kid’s behavior.

But understanding demands aging. We all learn with time, and so do the kids.

So, appreciate these hardworking creatures called mothers for their efforts.

Don’t criticize them for their work. They are not answerable to you.

Despite this, give them a helping hand if you can.

Thanks for reading!

--

--

Zeem
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

I say "Hi" to all my honorable readers and writers out there. I am a hardworking blogpost writer, content writer, mother and an experienced educationist.