Sekhar Raja’s Wisdom Wall

Wisdom Wall (Part 2): 9 Quotes On Life And Death

Sekhar M
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readNov 16, 2022

--

Image by Author

The Only Reason:

"If death is going to be sad, there would only be one reason — the life we lived."

Alas!:

"There are two things one can do in the face of a tragedy: make peace with it or lament over it for the rest of the life. Alas! One is hard to do, the other hard to bear."

No More:

"Death is not when you are no more; it is when you are no more the way you want."

All The Honey:

"If life is a garden and every moment a bloom, suck all the honey like a bee full of vim."

A Picnic:

"When I recollect on my deathbed my life, I want it to feel like a picnic."

Chaos In Life:

"The beauty of chaos in our lives is that it's the very same thing which when looked at in hindsight seems so rhythmic as a poem."

A Life Well Lived:

"Death finishes a life ill lived but completes the one well lived."

Richness Of Life:

"Purity of air I breathe, nutritiveness of food I eat, quality of sleep I get, purposefulness of work I commit; let these be the measuring stones weighing the richness of my life."

A Worthy Guest:

"In the end, let the death be a worthy guest you took a lifetime to meet."

Copyright © 2022 by Sekhar Raja.

The above are original quotes from the author. Find more on the author’s Instagram feed: isekhar_raja.

For other parts in this series, find the collection Wisdom Wall.

Wisdom Wall

3 stories

--

--