We are a startup all members are working remotely

where did we work on?

Lucy Jeong
I’m a digital nomad
4 min readMay 16, 2016

--

How to work each other?

We are working freely each place each other want to be. The meeting will do Hangouts in the proper time. Because we have team member in different time zone. We are use tool for control of a schedule namely teamgantt. It can see level of progress, each other task. We are use tool for communication namely Slack(many people knows about it). We are using a variety of tools. If you want to remote work, you should find efficient tools for remote work. Otherwise, it can not be made. We have founded the best tools ending off trial and error and now we’re using it pretty efficiently. I will post later more detail.

where did we work on?

Anna of ability

I’m usually working in my house. I bought a very wide desk because of making good condition for work. I have a couple of reason. One of the reason is saving time for make up, take on a cloth. So, I can work comfortably taking on pants, doing hair and doing comfortably positions It can’t be better. When I can’t solve some work, I can lie down in a bed. When I feel boring, I can turn on TV. When I feel hungry, I can go out convenience store. (loverlover houselover) Then, When I’d like to take some inspiration and go to travel, I can go to anywhere I want. It is really enjoyable :)

(sweet)Lucy

I usually work Starbucks nearby my house except that I completely fall in coding. I can’t find good Wifi better that Starbucks. It focus own mind on my work because of white noise. When I work well with people who are passionate than working alone, I can focus own mind on my work. As that mean, I can easily find that people in Starbuck. The advantage working in this space is saving time that do not have to waste time crowded commuting to mental and the disadvantage is spending a lot of the money. A office is stuffy to me. One realization doing remote work is my working style. I can work efficiently in free space better than working in a office. So, I chose this life style.

drunken tiger Jessica

I’m usually working in my house. It can’t be better. Two monitors, a desktop, beside a macbook, foods in refrig and a bed. When you work at home, you can do the job as soon as breaking eyes, there is no rush of war. And my husband pretty much envy. One more thing, when I feel tired, I can sleep. In many cases never happen again …haha

Disadvantages are

- My house is messy: a rubbish heap

- It is not like entering the workroom. lol

- Because I don’t go outside, I have put on weight.

- Because I work at home, people know, I’m an unemployed person.

The Reason of loving this place, when I worked in company, I have to spend 2 hours in seoul metro each day … This was a Hell. In the morning, I don’t want to office. In evening I don’t want to go home. I can do the job with sleeping, eating and drinking. This is haven. You can work afternoon drinking. Envy? LoL

witty daniel

Currently, I’m working in Chiang Mai top city of digital nomad. Chiang Mai is my whole work place for me, haha. The reason of come to Chiang Mai is a low life cost compare to Korea. So, I thought “It’s time to travel!”. Now I think about that It is absolutely correct ideas. It is an admirable deed to me. I’m really enjoying! The weather is so hot..(I don’t know how many take the shower)

--

--

Lucy Jeong
I’m a digital nomad

Hello I'm Lucy of NomadC, digitalnomad team. Now We are developing Wordot iOS app :)