Emoji Blog

Yiyao Zhao
#im310-sp18β€Šβ€”β€Šsocial media
2 min readApr 27, 2018

My name is Yiyao, a πŸ‘¨β€πŸŽ“ from Juniata. I am going to study abroad in the πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ next semester. Actually, I come from πŸ‡¨πŸ‡³, so I am an international πŸ‘¨β€πŸŽ“ at Juniata. The reason why I would like to have another study ✈️🌍 experience is that I want to learn more academic knowledge about πŸ“·, and also I want to visit the πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ and have a different study experience in a different country.

I believe I can learn different knowledgeβœ”οΈ and skillsβ˜‘οΈ when I study in different cultures. I have learned a lot of knowledge from my study abroad experience at Juniata, and I would like to learn more about the next experience in the future. Firstly, I πŸ’™ the study environment at Juniata, which is different than any experiences I ever had in πŸ‡¨πŸ‡³. The classes at Juniata are exciting, and I enjoy my classes. πŸ‘©β€πŸ«πŸ‘¨β€πŸ« at Juniata are accommodating and friendly; I can always get the most professional advice from my πŸ‘©β€πŸ«πŸ‘¨β€πŸ«. Moreover, I can meet with my πŸ‘©β€πŸ«πŸ‘¨β€πŸ« at any time in their office hours⏲️ to communicate with them and learn knowledge from them. I have adapted to this kind of study environment, so I think I can adapt to the study environment in the πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ too. Personally, I became more independent when I came to Juniata. Because my πŸ‘ͺ is not in the πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ, I need to handle many things and make some decisions by myself. For example, I knew nothing about cooking before I came to Juniata, but I need to πŸ₯˜ for myself when there is no 🍜 service on 🏫. I have learned how to πŸ₯˜πŸ₯—πŸ₯ŸπŸ›, and I can prepare many 🍽🍽 by myself. I know it might not count as a huge achievement. Nevertheless, I got many useful skills β˜‘οΈduring my study abroad period in the United States.

I am so excited for the next ✈️🌍 study experience in πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§. I’d like to travel many cities there, I want to see the πŸ•°πŸ’‚β€β™‚οΈπŸ’‚πŸ»β€β™€οΈ. Also I love the British 🎡 a lot. I am also interested in the traditional British 🍽, πŸ₯”πŸŸ. I want to try everything in the πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§, and I hope I could have a πŸ‘ experience.

--

--