Way-Off Topic Twitter Experiment

Over the duration of 3–4 days, I conducted an experiment on the social media app, Twitter. As part of the experiment, I replied to every tweet on a popular gaming content creator’s account with something that had nothing to do with what that person was tweeting. Below are some examples of what I commented (I blocked the user’s tag for their privacy).

And the responses I received? Well, nothing. None of their followers seemed to have cared about my random tweets except for the account user who liked all of them. Someone did mention on their stream that someone was posting random things and thought it was spam…but the account user just laughed.

Overall I thought this little social media experiment was pretty funny, even though I didn’t get much of a response.

--

--