The Best Song Never Written

Sarah Thomas, PhD
im37
Published in
1 min readSep 19, 2018

Is this a song? It really should be.

You’re the only other person who sees me like I do

And that explains the reason I had to cut you loose

Real talk.

What else is in the draft section of my iPhone notes? Let’s find out.

Here comes the young doc

Bring the heat like a gl***

Don’t need that to slay

I’m like Beyoncé

Step aside Sasha Fierce

Here comes Sarajanay

Nay nay nay nay nay nay nay nay nay

Um…yeahhhhh…nahhhhhh 🤣

Last one. Let’s make it count.

Gas me up

Float me to the sky

Looking around

So very high

If you’ve got love for me

Why’d you shoot me down

Then gas me up

Once I hit the ground

I can never fly

With you around

I need for you

To hold me down

But not to the ground

Tell me why

I walk a fine line

Unless it’s that time

To give you your shine

Time after time

I’m singing your praises

But you shoot me down

It’s not ok

I thought we were friends

That’s somebody who raises

Somebody else up

Vice versa, it goes both ways

I was in my feelings. Now less so. Yay for that.

--

--

Sarah Thomas, PhD
im37
Editor for

Educator/Regional Tech Coordinator. Passionate about using social media to connect w/ educators around the world. We all have a story. What's yours? #EduMatch