Image Therapy is Just What the Title Says

Nathaniel Jordan Jr.
Image Therapy
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2017
Photograph provided by Pixaby.com

I’ve grown quite weary of the situations my people, the African American people are in. We are in a situation that has been devised by outside and inside influences. It seems no matter where we turn, we are faced with one obstacle or another.

Negative images are being projected everywhere about a people who are deep inside, loving, compassionate, resourceful, strong, proud and powerful.

Image Therapy is meant to bring back the image God intended for my people and I to have. Just like other people we do have a purpose and that purpose isn’t what you’ve seen in the media, the justice system and your community. Just like other people we were made in God’s image too.

I hope Image Therapy will enlighten you through the writings, videos and photography found in the publications. I am a layman, who shares my heart using layman’s terms. I’m using simple words and concepts in an attempt to shed light on an ages old, difficult topic.

Unless otherwise noted. Photographs are original works of the author.

--

--

Nathaniel Jordan Jr.
Image Therapy

Let your speech always be with grace, seasoned with salt, that you may know how you ought to answer each one. — Colossians 4:6