A Slight Course Correction (Week 10)

Nicholas Parr
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readApr 11, 2018

I am coming to terms with the fact that I will not be able to accomplish everything that I had set out to at the beginning of this venture.

One of the biggest things was that I wanted to create an AI for the alien unfortunately, I ran into to many hiccups along the way and so I have decided to make my game into a 2 player “couch” competitive game where one player will control the crew and the other, the alien. Perhaps I will be able to finish ahead of schedule and start work on the AI but for now I want to make the most of what time I have left to finish this project.

This week I have had to work out how I want the alien to be controlled so that it is intuitive and fun for the person playing with the alien.

--

--

Nicholas Parr
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

Senior student at the College of New Jersey studying interactive multimedia with a strong interest in programming. https://www.nicholasparr.com/