Almost at the end

Sophia Kurlandski
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readApr 18, 2018

This week, I have honestly been cramming to get everything done on time. I am hoping to finish the paintings by Saturday and then start putting everything together. Exactly nine days left! What happened to this semester?

I am working towards having 20 frames of abstract paintings to represent parts of the story I have written. They each highlight a different piece and (*hopefully*) convey the essence of the story. I want the feeling behind it to be represented. However, I know that people probably will not picture exactly the storyline I had in mind. Although this may work out in my favor. My goal from the beginning was to force people to put their own lives in the position of the main characters of my story. Abstraction does this well.

At the showcase I plan on also giving people the opportunity to read my story and see what I had in mind with this creation. Otherwise, the frames will be playing on loop.

--

--