Audio demo (beta) ((Week 8))

Zoey Gater
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readMar 28, 2018

This week I worked on the audio portion of my projection mapping. For this section, I am turning the front of the school into an old-school boombox, with speakers that blast out the information about the Senior Show (see storyboard here).

I wasn’t able to fully complete the video this week. I got the boombox done, and started to piece things together with the notes and words but it wasn’t looking right. I’m feeling kind of lost in the direction I want to take it, particularly in the color theme and font choice. I’m unsure if I want to use the TCNJ branding or to just use some bright colors.

I also want to get feedback on the overall style of all the videos I’ve made so far. It’s been 3 weeks since we’ve had any kind of check-in on our projects and I’m starting to crave some kind of input/validation about the direction I’m taking this project.

I also started to gather materials to make a cardboard model of the building. I want to have a backup plan in case there’s (god forbid)an issue with getting the full size projectors to use on the front of the building. This way I have a small scale back up to use as a proof of concept. I work in a bakery currently, so I’m recycling old cardboard boxes to use.

--

--