Bring on Spring Break

Haley Ann Witko
2 min readMar 8, 2018

--

Yes- yes I see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I didn't get much done this past week, only because I have been very sick recently. I spent the week just trying to get better, but also worked on things that I was behind on such as my resume and other projects for different classes.

Now that spring break is right around the corner, I can really get a break and get down to the nitty-gritty of things that aren’t a physical set or puppet. Like now I can work on my website (which has been collecting plenty of dust). I had bought a domain this past August, and would like it to look as nice as possible because I had a lead on a job offer. How amazing would it be if I could get something real cool coming out of college?

Anyway though, the only thing I let myself accomplish this week was finishng up the body for the second form of Radish. My friends definitely know that I’m insane after this experiment:

“It’s…DIIIPPP!!” -Jessica Rabbit

I ended up dipping the body into a watered down gray paint concoction I mixed. It covered the body well and now all I need to do is to make it look kinda…messy I suppose.

So, as I move forward I hope to come back with a bright and shiny website, and a new found motivation and energy to start animating. I wont be starting to animate until after spring break because there is no point to setting up the space then just leaving it for a week. I would feel so uncomfortable leaving it for that long unattended. Not to mention the break in momentum I would have if I started then just, left.

I didn’t realize how long the process actually would take when creating the set and fixing up Radish. So now, going into animating I’m keeping that misjudement in mind.

Have a great spring break!!

--

--