Bugs! (week 6)

Nicholas Parr
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readMar 7, 2018

This was a hard week.

I ran into a number of bugs and issues while programming my project, however, I was able to overcome most of them.

Specifically I was able to complete the basic turn cycle with the alien being able to move as it will in the final version. Right now I am focusing on getting core features working and balancing my game so it feels good trying to fight and survive against the alien.

Unfortunately I have run into a very slippery bug which seems to crop up under specific circumstances, and I cannot reproduce it. Stay tuned.

--

--

Nicholas Parr
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

Senior student at the College of New Jersey studying interactive multimedia with a strong interest in programming. https://www.nicholasparr.com/