Demo 1: Digifab

Zoey Gater
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readMar 7, 2018

This week I buried myself in youtube tutorials and after effects compositions.

I began producing the elements for the Digifab portion of my projection mapping.

Here it is!

15 after effects compositions later, this is the result. I used this youtube tutorial to create the laser effect and tweaked it slightly to make it more like the laser cutter we have in the Makerspace on campus. Each window has a two second delay from the window before it, and also cools to a dark shadowed version of the cut after the cut is complete.

Some of the detail of the windows in particular get lost in this small-scale premiere mockup so here’s a detailed view of one of the windows.

The original plan for this was to have the details (date/time) on the bottom row of windows but I’m concerned that the trees will obscure it so I instead decided to do it all across the top row of windows.

I like how this turned out, but I’m still kind of iffy on the font (I’m so picky) so that might change, but overall this is how this bumper will look.

--

--