Digital Jesus

Wrapping Things up

Timothy Lee
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readApr 4, 2018

--

Recap

It’s been a very interesting semester. I’ve had my ups and downs for sure, but I’ve been happy to have been able to work on a project that has held a lot of meaning to me. I was out for a bit with some sickness and a surgery, but I was able to pull through and wrap up my filming last week. The editing process has begun and I’m optimistic about the final product.

“An orange sunset over a blue silhouette of a forest.” by Othmar Ortner on Unsplash

Last Week

I was able to finish filming everything that I needed last week, but not without some obstacles. My stabilizer almost ended up burning out due to my carelessness. I didn’t think about the weight of the camera and how severely it would affect the motors of the stabilizer. Still, I got what I was looking for and I was really excited as soon as I finished up.

Coming Up

Now that the editing has started, this is where I put my learning to use. I have studied documentaries by groups like Vice and Vox, and have learned how to use programs like Adobe Premiere, so I feel confident in my ability to create something that both looks and feels professional. Now to me, the content is obviously very important, but the real test is whether or not I can make that content look good, because even the best things can be ruined if they look like garbage. This will be the final hurdle for me to get through so I’m going to be focused and motivated to get it done.

--

--

Timothy Lee
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

IMM Senior at TCNJ. Connecting tech and church. Aspiring designer.