Digital Jesus: Progress

Timothy Lee
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readFeb 20, 2018

Progress is always good. Sometimes we hit roadblocks that stump us for a long time, but as long as we find a way to push forward, then we get one step closer to our goals.

Recap

My biggest challenge last update was that I wasn’t getting anywhere with my contacts for interviews. I had reached out to quite a few people and had gotten no responses. It was a bit frustrating to say the least, as the meat of my project would consist of the perspectives that these professionals would have to offer.

The situation turned around later on, though. I was able to get some help from my advisor and am in talks with two professionals who I think will have some really great insight.

Last week

I’m pretty satisfied with the amount of work that I did this past week. I was able to grab some footage, and throw together what I like to think of as a “mini trailer” for my project. I was able to employ some of the skills that I picked up, albeit roughly. Nonetheless, I’m happy with what I’ve put out and it makes me excited for what I will be able to do later on with my final, polished product.

Coming up

For this coming week, I have some interviews scheduled, and will hopefully be able to incorporate those into my project very soon. I have to think about how I’m going to structure them and how they will fit into the “design” of the film.

--

--

Timothy Lee
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

IMM Senior at TCNJ. Connecting tech and church. Aspiring designer.