Digital Jesus: The Third Day

Timothy Lee
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readMay 1, 2018

And on the third day, he rose again. Or as I like to think about it, he finished his thesis project. This was a wild semester. A rollercoaster of emotions. But at last, it’s done. Everyone can relax. Until we need to find jobs, that is.

Photo by Sherly Tay on Unsplash

Recap

This was the final stretch. A lot work was put into the finishing touches, and I think that I tried to revise the final sequences of my film at least 10 times. Every time I would look it over again, I would see one small detail that I thought needed changing. It could’ve been audio, a clip, a graphic, something. It needed changing. To be quite frank, I don’t think that I’m satisfied with how it turned out in the end, and I might even go back to fix it up more. But it’s done, and for that, I’m glad.

Coming up

This is it. Time to move on with my life. There are many things that I learned over the past two semesters, and I think a lot about the mistakes that I made along the way, but also the things that I accomplished. What I’ll remember most, is actually when I talked to one of the guests that came to the show. He gave me some key insight on structuring my stories in the future, and good direction. Wanting good information means asking good questions. This will change my whole approach the next time I tackle something like this. I’m looking forward to that.

--

--

Timothy Lee
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

IMM Senior at TCNJ. Connecting tech and church. Aspiring designer.