Digital Jesus Week 1: Back To Basics

Timothy Lee
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readJan 31, 2018

This project has been an undertaking to start. I have little to no film or video editing experience so I wanted to pick something that would give me an opportunity to learn something new that wouldn’t be too impossible.

Image taken from: https://troymustfall.wordpress.com/2011/11/04/politics

Preparation

Over the break I’ve been looking into the fundamentals of film and the inner workings of cameras that would be beneficial to making a film that looked clean and professional. I also started to look into who exactly I wanted to interview for my different perspectives. This is what I would consider to be the crux of my thesis. When considering the content of my film, the interviews would be what people would be looking at most, so I had to be careful of who I would choose. That’s not to say that I am trying to limit myself to one point of view, but rather I am simply trying to create something well rounded and coherent. It would be a bit strange if there were just random perspectives thrown together.

Last Week:

This past week I’ve been looking into mastering some features and characteristics of film editing, such as keyframing and timing. I have found some lessons on Lynda.com and YouTube that will allow me to get a good grasp of the skills that are necessary to create something excellent.

--

--

Timothy Lee
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

IMM Senior at TCNJ. Connecting tech and church. Aspiring designer.