Expanding Capabilities through UX / UI

Jillian Festa
1 min readFeb 14, 2018

--

Experimenting with user profile UI, toggles, and more

This week I’ve been working on expanding the app’s capabilities through UI. I’ve adjusted icons, added a user profile mockup with genre preferences and a toggled option to enable “opposite” songs to be played (play happy music when you register as sad, etc.). I’ve experimented with different iconography, like the share button, and have been working to represent song selection effectively. I settled on having a gradual transparency in the playlist view screen, which I believe indicates hierarchy and encourages selection. Next week I will begin implementing these designs into the code. I’ll also obtain the Empatica E4 wearable and begin Phase II of Inner Speaker, the subconscious music performance tool.

--

--

Jillian Festa

SaaS, web, and app designer. Now posting a11y content as @accessibilityjillie