Final Update

Anthony DeFilippo
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readMay 2, 2018

The showcase was a huge success. It was a blast showing all who were interested our game and explaining the in’s and out’s of Monsters and Mayhem. It was an amazing feeling seeing people play our game and loving it! All who played seemed to catch on quickly and didn’t want to stop once they started playing. It was flattering for people to ask if John and I planned on patenting the game and selling it.

If I could have done this over I would have started working on the RFID tech earlier in its development. In the end we wound up not having time to implement card scanning due to complications and time restraints. If I could start over I would have started work on that sooner so it could have been in the final design.

To those looking to start their own projects I advise you to start looking into EVERYTHING as soon as you can. That way you can see if there will be any complications, shortcomings, or other issues along the way and you can fix them early instead of falling behind in the end.

This project was big on graphic design and definitely improved my skills in design and implementation of art.

For the future I plan on continuing to work with John to implement RFID tags and readers so the app can be more streamlined and automatic. It would be great to see the app feeling like a smooth addition to the game instead of just a visual aid, despite being a very good one at that.

--

--