Game Trailer For Scavenger Hunt Game [Week 10]

Tony Smith
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readApr 10, 2018

My project has now transformed from a virtual reality horror interactive experience into a video game trailer for a detective horror game.

This past week I spent time creating clues for people who would play this game. Thus far, the clue list includes bloody writing upon the walls, a news paper, Scalpels, and a stethoscope. Players would have to use these clues in order to come up with a narrative for what exactly took place in this house.

The last clue I plan on creating is a mock website that I can use as a texture on the laptop I had modeled earlier in my project’s development. Once I complete this phase I will be able to start key framing the camera at different angles to create a movie. I want the movie to almost appear as if it is a person walking through the house, so I will have to key frame it in a way that gives the viewer an understanding of how my House of Nightmares project would feel if it were interactive. That is all I have for now. I will post at least one more time before the showcase.

--

--