How much work could a sick kid do if a sick kid could do work?

Haley Ann Witko
2 min readFeb 21, 2018

--

Hopefully enough.

From last weeks post, you all learned about my busy schedule. Unfortunately my prediction that things would come to a lull was wrong. The nightmare schedule pushes on, and so do I even though this crazy schedule has blessed me with sickness! (Uhg)

I’m okay though- just frustrated if anything. I know for sure that I can get back on track by the time I’m done with the play that I am a part of on campus. With rehearsals really kicking into gear and other classes starting to get going I could’ve predicted gettin sick.

However even with the busyness and the sick stomach, I was able to finish putting the details I wanted to on the set. I added “glass” (plastic) to all the windows to make it shine when I take the establishing shot. It’ll look so cool when I create the illusion of a sunrise and the light shines across the buildings and reflects back. I also added curtains, and some flyers to add a human touch I suppose. My favorite part so far though is the awning with flags and a little sign. The building with it even has a number now, and the other buildings will follow suit soon.

Awning

While making the awning, I had ripped the brick paper on the building and had to start all over. It was so annoying…and now the awning must compensate for the rips on the brick and is bigger than anticipated. But I love the flags, and I guess I’ll grow to enjoy it.

“Robots in my city?”

Next step is to go in and make the burns along with last, tiny details. I’m planning on using make-up for this part. The powder will really help to create the look of wear and tear from weather and humans. For now though, my goals for the week were reached. My next goal?: get less sick.

--

--