It’s over! : Week 13

Zoey Gater
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readMay 2, 2018

The showcase is over! I finished! Everything came together!

Showcase week was pretty crazy. I had to resize my animations 3 times in like 4 days. I spent hours in the office waiting for things to get dark so I could test things out. But, it was worth it!

This is the recording I took Thursday night. Because of the extra light on campus (which couldn’t be altered for “safety reasons”) the projector lost a lot of power but it was still clear enough to see. This is the short version of the animations, it runs to only about two windows out from the center so I could avoid tree interference.

For the showcase, I had a setup that displayed the video above on a smaller screen and a large projected demo reel up on the wall.

The demo reel features my animations in all the iterations — the full building, the half building, and the short centrally-focused version I ended up using.

The showcase went really well! People were interested in the projections and a lot of people were excited to see it running in real life. At 8pm, after the projects went off diaply at 8, I ran over to the music building to set up the projectors so people would be able to see my project as they left.

This project was exciting, fun, and stressful. One of the biggest lessons I got from this is to learn how to be flexible. I had to remake and adapt to the circumstances that came up. I dropped from two projectors, to one, to having to deal with blooming trees. But I pulled through and created something I am proud of.

--

--