Making Progress

Christiphor Ashman
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readFeb 14, 2018

Last week for my thesis, Smash Attack, I had some bugs in the code I couldn’t figure out. This was messing up my game.

Yesterday I talked to one of my professors. He helped figure out that one of the ships was missing a component.

Now that the problem is fixed, I have been able to create a simple version of the Smash Attack with two ships battling against each other. I am adding more weapons into game so player change from using the standard weapon and have more fun with the game. The game is looking to be better and better every day I work on it. Some of the things I’ll be working on in the future are the background, stage transitions, and many of the other stages that will be hopefully implemented into the game. I will also be adding one of the ships to show more of the game.

--

--

Christiphor Ashman
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

Student at The College of New Jersey. Loves all kinds of video games. Entrepreneur