Moving Forward: The Last Ship

Christiphor Ashman
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readFeb 28, 2018

Last week, I wrote about how Smash Attack made to the halfway point of being playable.

This week, I made the last ship which is called the Dark ship. It is a black ship while its boss counterpart is a monochrome ship. Now that the last ship has been completed, all the ships have a regular form and a boss form depending on if they win in the free-for-all round. There are five ships that are associated with a color: Red-Attacker, Yellow-Dual, White-Stealth, Green-Shield, and Black-Dark. The ships that was yellow, was originally blue, but due to something in Unity I had to change the color. I will try to change it back since blue would be a better color.

Also I have created where the title screen will be in the game. On this screen will colors of each of the players and the levels you can play at. I am trying to make each level different so that players are not always playing the same level.

Ships

The ships below are all of the ships that will be in the game so far the White ship and the Red are in the game and I am working on implementing the others.

Red-Attacker
Yellow — Dual
Green-Tank
White- Stealth and Black- Dark

--

--

Christiphor Ashman
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018

Student at The College of New Jersey. Loves all kinds of video games. Entrepreneur