Narrative and Revamp

Tony Smith
1 min readApr 3, 2018

--

This past week, my project went through a change. Rather than continue on with Virtual Reality, I am going to focus more on creating the story behind the setting. I still need to learn After Effects along with create a few more models in order to make the narrative believable. I have also discovered that what I have decided to do with my project is better without Virtual Reality. I pretty much lost the interactive aspect of the project when I chose to do an animation, rather than an interactive experience/game. I have gotten feedback from various people who feel it is not a good idea to mix a movie with VR.

Any way, the narrative of my project involves a crazed madman who believed the only way to cure all disease was to study human beings and how they work. The problem with his philosophy, is that his practices were very unethical, and often involved his patients or victims dying. He uses a science that only makes sense to him, and he has little regard for human life. The 3D modeled house will display the aftermath of this character’s actions toward others. I will be posting more in the future, so stick around.

--

--