Problems and Pictures (week 11)

Nicholas Parr
1 min readApr 18, 2018

--

This week I work on an issue with the alien’s ability to move through the vents however despite my own and the efforts of one of my professors we could not seem to figure out what the issue was. In the meantime I had gotten some suggestions about the character art which was very filler. It was suggested to look to the ZX spectrum color palette for other colors since that is the style I am going for with my game. I decided I would introduce a magenta color that would be used with crew members so that they stand out against the background, as well, they feature a simple face (art is not my specialty) and a letter indicating them individually. In addition I finished a sprite for when a crew member is hiding in a locker or crate.

These sprites are blown up to ten times scale.

--

--

Nicholas Parr

Senior student at the College of New Jersey studying interactive multimedia with a strong interest in programming. https://www.nicholasparr.com/