Sick UI (Week 3)

Nicholas Parr
1 min readFeb 14, 2018

--

Unfortunately I got sick for most of this past week and so my productivity dropped off. However, before I got sick I decided that it would make sense for players to have the option to move their characters around with the “WASD” keys. That has the bonus effect of making it very easy to track each characters movement since I can count every time they press the key to move in a direction. Then the illness set in but I was able to power through and lay down some ground work for the UI element that will display the selected characters information such as their name and what items they have on them. It will be a simple matter of taking the time to format that so that it looks nice and fits in with the aesthetic.

--

--

Nicholas Parr

Senior student at the College of New Jersey studying interactive multimedia with a strong interest in programming. https://www.nicholasparr.com/