Start, Stop, Repeat, Nap.

Haley Ann Witko
1 min readApr 12, 2018

--

I’m restarting my animation.

*cries*

I’m not restarting my project by any means, I think I would lay down in the middle of the art building and take a nap just- forever- if that was the case. I am only about half way done with the stop-motion sections of my project, but what I have done is just…not good.

I know I can do a better job, that’s literally the only reason why I feel at all motivated to restart. What I have right now is just plain messy and way too fast...

So far I have the section of the first storyboard where Radish has a flashback. His emotions and arm movements are just way too janky. I wasn’t taking into consideration some of the problems that showed up this time around. Another moment of me going, I know what I’m doing, lets dive right in! And it turns out I have NO idea what I’m doing.

At least now I have a somewhat better idea of what to do. There are some problems that came up that I have solutions to.

It looks good, it just doesn’t “move good.”

--

--