Steps Forward

Eric Entwistle
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
1 min readFeb 22, 2018

This week was a good week.

I researched sound puzzles, and figured out how to implement them into my game.

My next step was to narrow the list of the puzzles to include in my game. The puzzle stage now needs to be put on hold until I model the interior of the house. I was able to get the first person camera working in Unity and now acn look around in all directions. My next step is to make the camera move forward. My last great accomplishment was that I was able to import all the audio that I want to use into Unity.

Troubles?

Yep… I have a few. I struggled a bit to find the right code for camera movement, as well as to get the camera speed just right. Researching the puzzles took awhile because audio based puzzles are more complex and harder to find. The good news is that Unity is easy to drop MP3s into and that process was as quick.

Next Week

Create the skybox, house exterior, and the character movement. Onward….

--

--