The 4–20 Year Olds: First Draft of the Script is Complete!

James Kavanagh
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readFeb 14, 2018

This past week, I put most of my focus into the initial draft for the script. After much thinking, I decided on a new episode concept that will use most of the same art assets that I have already created, but will better showcase the general idea of the show and what it is capable of. It was a difficult decision to make but I feel it is the right one. I’m prepared to get notes on the script and begin the revising process to get it to a point where I’m happy with the final product, which will be the main focus of the project for the coming weeks. I would like to spend the next two weeks or so revising the script, and after that point I will begin to record the voices for the characters.

Keeping Balance

Another focus to go along with the script revisions in the coming weeks is to continue to keep balance between writing and creating art assets. It’s been pretty easy to do that thus far since it’s nice to shift gears and keep my mind fresh, but the art assets are going to have to come together quickly, especially since I’m deciding on a new episode concept. I have created some new assets for the coming episode that I’ll share, but there is a lot of work ahead. For now, the goal is to continue revising the script while creating the necessary artwork.

Bob’s dad is calling. What does he want?
Here’s a snippet of the script. I don’t want to give too much away!

--

--