The 4–20 Year Olds: Progress Report

James Kavanagh
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readFeb 20, 2018

I’ve been working on creating artwork assets and animated certain parts of the planned episode of The 4–20 Year Olds.

Creating the visuals is certainly tiring but rewarding when things begin to come together. Here are some of the pieces I’ve created this week:

Bob’s Room
Bob’s Phone Screen
Local Bank App
Bob’s Dad is calling…

Getting Somewhere

With a script drafted and more and more art assets being completed, the final product is becoming clearer and clearer, which is very encouraging.

It’s so exciting to see your ideas begin to tie together and the production of your script start to take place!

Despite the tedium, the promise of a solid cartoon is great motivation to keep moving forward.

This week, I’m going to continue to work mainly on art assets. I plan on taking another hard look at the script and making more revisions. I want to begin recording dialogue in another or so, and try to have that finished as soon as possible so I can get a grasp on how I’m going to tackle lip syncing in the finished cartoon.

--

--