The 4–20 Year Olds: Update

James Kavanagh
2 min readMar 21, 2018

--

After much thought, I have decided to undertake a slight restructuring of the show’s format for the purpose of the showcase. Since I want the episodes to vary in length, and considering that the showcase is going to prove difficult to have an intimate screening, it makes a lot of sense to shift towards a series of vignettes to demonstrate at the showcase. I would imagine that there will be a fair amount of noise, and people will be moving around a lot, so shorter format episodes with slightly less emphasis on dialogue seems to be the best course of action to take for the show. Thankfully, I can repurpose the art assets I’ve already created for the new length of the episodes. I’ve been working hard to create concepts for the shorter vignettes, and I have a few ideas I really like. I hope to be totally done with voice recording by this coming Saturday, when I’ll be holding a recording session all day. Here is some of the new stuff I have created:

Bob’s computer will be the central focus of one of the vignettes.
Eventually this will make sense…

Moving Forward

Aside from these new vignette recordings, my graphic designer should have a logo done for me by this weekend as well. From that point forward, I’m hoping that the remainder of the project will be focused on putting all the pieces together, and then finally putting as much polish as possible on it by the time the showcase rolls around. Despite this late shift of gears, I still feel that I’m on a good track. I have a lot done and I look forward to continuing to put this project together!

--

--