The 4–20 Year Olds Update

James Kavanagh
IMM at TCNJ Senior Showcase 2018
2 min readFeb 7, 2018

This past week, I’ve worked on art assets for my pilot episode of The 4–20 Year Olds.

Writing and editing the script can be very tiresome, so I am going to try and shift gears as much as possible. But I realize how critical the script is to the project, and I plan on putting more focus on the writing in the coming weeks.

I am in the process of creating the rigged 2D models I will need in Photoshop and importing them into After Effects.

I am also breaking key scenes into individual compositions within After Effects to keep them manageable and easy to follow. Here are a few shots of some of the compositions I am currently building.

Billy Encounters a surprise in the garage
Jimbo and Bob are on the couch. Why is Jimbo naked…?
Billy trying to get some sleep.

Story time

Moving forward, the script will be a big priority. I also need to finish the backgrounds that I am going to need, and also finish the 2D models to ensure that the scenes I am creating will have all the necessary components. Regardless, as the work is coming together in Photoshop and After Effects, the finished product becomes more and more apparent. That’s really exciting! I’m liking the way the scenes are coming out so far, and I can’t wait to continue working on these.

--

--